Publisert av: For the Little Prince - Per | mai 31, 2010

Ode to Young Lovers – May 30, 2010

Ode to Young Lovers – May 30, 2010

Sometimes, it takes a little effort to open up my heart and to get me to listen

to love.   Sometimes, it takes a little extra care to encourage me to open up

my arms to your tenderness.   Sometimes, it takes a special person to gently

open each petal and to blow a kiss on the broken ones.   Sometimes, it takes a

lot of kindness to look at my storybook and to tell me that no matter how bad

it was, the best is yet to come.   Sometimes, it takes just a little kiss on the

cheek to open up my imagination to all sorts of possibilities.   Sometimes, I

want to run and not look back.   Sometimes, I just want to dive in your arms

and I know that I’ll only land in the ocean.   I don’t know how to fly yet.

Sometimes, I wonder if there’s a chance that we could be the best of friends

and…..

I guess I’ll never know unless I dare to take a little effort to open up your

heart and to get you to listen to love, to take a little extra care to encourage

you to open up your arms to my tenderness, to gently open each petal and to

blow a kiss on the broken ones, to look at your storybook and to tell you that

no matter how bad it was, the best is yet to come, and to give you just a little

kiss on the cheek to open up your imagination to all sorts of possibilities.

And, when you want to run and not look back,  I’ll be here sitting on the park

bench waiting for you.

Ode to Young Lovers:  For the Tender Hearts That Never Dared to Love

and For the Tender Hearts That Some Day Will….            Amen.

Sandy S Zoo

Copyright *2010* All Rights Reserved

Written for the one I never dared to love…

*30 Years Ago*


Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier