Publisert av: For the Little Prince - Per | februar 14, 2008

Sometimes Dreaming…

Narcolepsy in A Nutshell

www.nhlbi.nih.gov

Click on Narcolepsy 

Click on A-Z Diseases and Conditions Index

**********************************************

Dreaming is Better Than A Movie

For people who dream in big, LOUD, colorful dreams

Dreaming is quite ENTERTAINING

I remember my dreams quite CLEARLY

I remember the people, the places, the JOURNEYS, the things

I have recited A SPEECH in my dreams or while sleeping

I have PLANNED speeches and presentations in my sleep

Some research shows that people with NARCOLEPSY dream big

We dream when we are awakening, we dream FALLING ASLEEP

Our dreams, sometimes frightening, WAKE US UP

And sometimes, oddly, our dreams DRIFT INTO our awakenings

Hypnogognic Hallucinations are one of life’s living NIGHTMARES

It is NOT a delusion; it is a HALLUCINATION associated with narcolepsy

It is seeing your dream ALIVE and VISIBLE as you awake

To say that it is FRIGHTENING is an understatement

Sometimes, I SCREAM and [I dream that] no one hears me

I have ALWAYS been a dreamer

I dream in bright, COLORFUL pictures

Sometimes, my dreams are a FOREWARNING of things to come

My dreams sort of SUMMARIZE current events in my life 

Sometimes, they are just PLAYFUL adventures

Sometimes, my dreams represent my heart’s LONGINGS

Sometimes, my dreams represent the condition of my FAITH

Sometimes, they represent my WORST NIGHTMARES

Sometimes, my best ideas come to FRUITION in a dream 

Sometimes, they are a creation of some MAGIC KINGDOM

It is the mind at work as I SLEEP

It is the mind at play as I REST

It is actually better than A MOVIE

I wake up thinking, that was PRETTY COOL!

My dreams sometimes are the PREVIEW

My dreams sometimes are a REVIEW

My dreams sometimes represent UNFINISHED BUSINESS

My dreams are like A ONE ACT PLAY

As I accept the life of a DREAMER, it is o.k.

Dream big!     I am a DREAMER…


Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier