Publisert av: For the Little Prince - Per | mai 9, 2008

Rocks in My Dryer-That’s Shannon and Her Boy!

http://rocksinmydryer.typepad.com/shannon/2008/02/our-boy.html

I follow the blog ‘Rocks in My Dryer’. I am getting to know the author slowly

but surely. When I read about ‘My Boy’, a child that Shannon sponsors through

Compassion International, I knew that Shannon is the REAL THING. She is

full of compassion. I read about Disson, her boy through Compassion

International, and I realized that I can STOP, TAKE A BREATH, AND SAVOR

the pile of laundry that I get to fold today. I can CALL MY DAD and MOM,

I can hug my kids, who are HEALTHY, and I can enjoy having four walls

and a refrigerator; it’s full. I might think that I have worries today.

However, Shannon tells a story about a young man who lives in a

mud hut and who is cared for by a brother who is not healthy.

Both of his parents died last year. And, look at that smile.

Applause! Applause! Applause! Applause! Applause! Applause!

Thank you, Shannon, for sharing your kindness and compassion.

I read the prayer that you whispered in his ear and I shed a tear.

Peace to you and your family,

Sandy S Zoo

http://www.cottoncandycloud.wordpress.com

Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier

