Publisert av: For the Little Prince - Per | april 26, 2008

Life-It Wasn’t Supposed to Be Like This

Life-It Wasn’t Supposed to Be Like This

http://www.alwaystanning.com/Mayer/index.html

http://eternalbrideministries.com/Home_Page.html

www.MayerSisters.com

There was a speaker that was to be coming to a local church. I listened

to the topic and I thought to my self, «This is something I’ve got to hear…»

The day came and went. I just couldn’t face the bold truth, that, sometimes,

life is just unbearable. That the things in life that happen are just simply

beyond your wildest imagination and your worst nightmare.

***

The past came galloping onto the main stage, the day of the accident.

A friend of our family, his name is Rolf, had been killed in a car accident.

I remember hearing my mother sobbing, as if she had lost one of her own.

I remember that day well.

***

At this church, the speaker would talk about losing THREE DAUGHTERS

on the day of her son’s wedding. I just can’t fathom it. How could

it have happened? Where was God when it happened? Didn’t he

know that this is a cross that would be too must to bear? And, yet,

this family, this mother, chose to share her story. She was brave

and bold and- she had changed. Something stirred inside of her,

that beckoned her to share, the day when her THREE DAUGHTERS

were killed in a car accident. I just can’t imagine.

***

Some days are like that. Something happens that changes our

lives and the way that we see it. This has got to be ‘one of

those days’. One day when a mother and a father, their son,

friends and family faced the unimaginable: losing THREE

DAUGHTERS, losing THREE SISTERS, losing THREE FRIENDS.

***

Since I was unable to attend, I just couldn’t do it, I will

try to find the story via the internet. Perhaps, that will

give me, give you, the insight into ‘how a mother can cope’

when life, it wasn’t supposed to be like this, presents the

unimaginable; the loss of several children in an instant.

***

Peace,

Sandy S Zoo

http://www.cottoncandycloud.wordpress.com

Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier

