Publisert av: For the Little Prince - Per | april 22, 2008

Dear WordPress-Grandma Says Not to Use the Word Hate-But

Dear WordPress-Grandma Says Not to Use the Word Hate-But

I thought that you ought to know that I have come to hate the category 1.

Now, you might think that I’m some crabby little chick whining about some

little annoying, but insignificant, thing and that I can’t keep my mouth shut.

But, what I’m here to tell you is that I am so tired of retrieving my incredibly

thought-provoking, brilliant, sensational masterpieces from the CATEGORY

known as 1 that I could stand on the street corner and scream my little

head off. But, I won’t. I enjoy my freedom.

***

Could we compromise and call it «1 in Limbo» or how about

«1 Step Away From Being Famous»

or perhaps, «1 More Reason to Love WordPress»?

***

But, 1, simply becomes forgotten. And, all of a sudden, you have 25

posts entitled 1 and then, it becomes a chore to go back and rename

all of them.

***

Perhaps, something repulsive would encourage the writers in the 1

Category to get back in there and do something about it. But, the

number 1 just isn’t very threatening. Attach some ominous warning to the

dashboard such as: Those posts residing in the number 1 category will be

assigned to jury duty or perhaps, scrubbing toilets or washing windows at

the http://www.wordpress.com World Headquarters.

***

And, have you ever went to the WordPress.com dashboard to claim

your beloved post? It is like picking up your cute little puppy at the dog

pound.

***

Perhaps, there is a stigma attached to having your favorite poem or prose

sitting in the number 1 category for days, weeks, months, or even a year. If so,

maybe you could rename it something like «Candidates for MENSA» or perhaps,

«On the Waiting List for Harvard Law School» or just, «Who’s Who Among

WordPress Bloggers».

***

I like that one best: «Who’s Who Among WordPress Bloggers». It sparkles. It’s

honorable. It would make Momma proud. And, if Momma’s happy, nothing

else matters.

***

Thanks for your consideration.

Sandy S. Zoo

P.S. I’m only kidding.

www.cottoncandycloud.wordpress.com


Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier

