Publisert av: For the Little Prince - Per | mars 25, 2008

The Voice by Arms Wide Open

The Voice by Arms Wide Open

www.armswideopen.wordpress.com/2008/03/24/the-voice/

I was surfing this morning and decided I’d check and see

what Aaron Conrad, www.armswideopen.wordpress.com

was up to. I had spent a lot of time trying to decipher

www.atlah.org and was really struggling with the language.

When being a Christian is uncomfortable, when I have

questions, ‘when I’m not sure about this’, I check in with

my friends. I clicked on my blogroll,

www.armswideopen.wordpress.com,

I read through his website looking for

answers. If not Aaron’s post of the day, I’ll check out

the ‘people he hangs out with’. I am grateful for a place

to check in to that reassures me that ‘I can embrace my

faith’, that I can be proud to be a Christian, and that,even

though it’s not easy, it’s going to be o.k.

Accepting ‘where we are in our walk’, attempting to

understand other people’s perspectives, finding a place, though

not always comfortable, where we can grow in our faith,

and becoming bold in believing what we believe.

These are worthy tasks.

Perhaps that is what Pastor Jeremiah Wright, and Pastor

Manning have taught me: Be bold. Be not afraid.

Aaron Conrad has taught me about ‘following God’s Will’.

Read ‘The Voice’ and you’ll see what I mean.

Blessings, Courage and Faith,

Sandy S. Zoo

www.cottoncandycloud.wordpress.com

Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier

